Guide: CRUTECH Campuses and Their Various Faculties & Departments

The Four Campuses of CRUTECH includes:

  • Calabar Campus
  • Obubra Campus
  • Ogoja Campus
  • Okuku Campus


Calabar Campus
Faculty of Communication Technology
Faculty of Engineering
Faculty of Environmental Sciences
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Education

Obubra Campus
Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry

Ogoja Campus
Faculty of Management Sciences

Okuku Campus
Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences


Calabar Campus

  • Department of Educational Foundations & Administration:
    headed by Prof. Mary Eyo. The Department has three academic programmes:
    1. ¨ Educational Administration and Planning
    2. ¨ Elementary Education
    3. ¨ Guidance and Counselling
  • Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology:
    Headed by Dr. Nsing Ogar (Reader) as the Head of Department. The department runs seven specialisations:
    1. ¨Agricultural Education (Obubra Campus)
    2. ¨ Business Education
    3. ¨ Biology Education
    4. ¨ Chemistry Education
    5. ¨ Mathematics Education
    6. ¨ Physics Education
    7. ¨ Technical Education
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Visual Arts Technology
  • Department of Architechture
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Urban And Regional Planning
  • Department of Biological Sciences (Biology and Microbiology)
  • Department of Chemical Sciences (Chemistry and Biochemistry)
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics/Statistics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Wood Technology Engineering

Okuku Campus

  • Department of Medical Biochemistry
  • Department of Medical Physiology
  • Department of Human Anatomy

Ogoja Campus

  • Business Administration
  • Accountancy Department
  • Department of Hospitality and Tourism

Obubra Campus

  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Department of Agronomy
  • Department of Fisheries and Aquatic Science
  • Department of Forestry and Wildlife Management

Recent News Articles

Breaking: CRUTECH Loses HOD and 300 Level Student Death has dealt a heavy blow against Cross River University of Technology. We have lost two lives in just a few days - the Head Of Department (Mas...
Google Digital Skills for Africa – Become A Certified Google Specialist This is a unique opportunity for students to Become Certified Google Specialists.  About the Program Digital Skills for Africa is FREE programme des...
Full Requirements For Admission into All Departments/Courses in CRUTECH The CRUTECHNEWS team has put together a comprehensive list of all SSCE subject requirements and UTME subject combination needed for admission into all...
CRUTECH Releases Date For 2018/2019 First Choice Admission Online Screening and Registration The date for the 2018/2019 First Choice screening exercise has been slated for Monday, 2nd July, 2018 – Friday, 17th August, 2018. All prospective ...


Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.